Disable Preloader


West Bengal G.R.S Association have 4 (Four) types of Committees, which are as follows-

  • Executive Committee or Governing Body
  • State Committee
  • District Committee
  • Block Committee

Earlier the "West Bengal G.R.S Association" has been registered as "West Bengal Gram Rozgar Sevak Welfare Association" from 2011-2012 (Registration No- S/1L/84653) by West Bengal Society Registration Act-1961 under Section –XXVI (Government of West Bengal). Now our Association has been registered as "Bengal Gram Rojgar Sahayak Association" from 2019 (Registration No- 190301649 of 2019) by Indian Trust Act-1982 under Section 60 & Rule 69 (Government of India). This association has been established for the welfare and development of Gram Rojgar Sahayak (Erstwhile Gram Rozgar Sevak), working as a dedicated employee in Gram Panchayat level in all Panchayat Office under West Bengal the successful implementation of MGNREGS and different rural development program.

No. At the moment, the West Bengal G.R.S Association not associated with any other Organization or Association.

Approx 3400 number of Gram Rojgar Sahayak (GRS) are posted all across West Bengal.